Luke Seomore & Joseph Bull – Through the seeping streets came the autumn

Posted by Fabio 28 September 2010

We are pleased to present you with a beautiful Atmospheric Mixtape from the hands of two very talented filmmakers Luke Seomore & Joseph Bull, who we previously featured in the 1st issue of FILE, and also in the new Issue 4. Luke Seomore and Joseph Bull met at art college, since then they have directed over 20 short documentaries exploring the margins of British society, created art installations, as well as working on numerous music videos and documenarties, for the likes of Wild Beasts, Tricky, Liquid Liquid and The Last Shadow Puppets.Their acclaimed debut feature documentary Isolation, has just finished its nationwide cinematic release through Picturehouse cinemas. The film toured the country accompanied with a live score (performed by Seomore with musicians David Stephens and Michael Garrad), after playing two sold out dates at the legendary Roundhouse venue.

They are currently developing their first fiction feature, an adaption of an acclaimed novel.

Through the seeping streets came the autumn.
1. Isolation Intro
2. Arthur Russell – Tower of Meaning
3. Silver Apples – A Pox On You
4. Scott Walker – Sleepwalkers Woman
5. Luken and the White Mice – Cave (extract)
6. Jonny Greenwood – Convergence
7. Orchestre Poly-Rythmo de Cotonou – GNON A GNON WA
8. Albert Ayler – Holy Spirit
9. Luken and the White Mice – Patricia
10. John Fahey – The Singing Bridge of Memphis, Tennessee
11. Lottie Kimrough – Lost Lover Blues
12. The Rebel – Kneel, Mulholland: Drive!
13. Extract from Fata Morgana, film by Werner Herzog
14. Luke Seomore – Lamb, Isolation soundtrack
15. The United States Of America – The American Metaphysical Circus
16. Abner Jay – Oh Susanna
17. Extract from Syndromes and a Century, film by Apichatpong Weerasethakul
18. Smoke – Curtains

Click here to download Mixtape.