Eike König

Posted by Fabio 1 February 2010

FILE’s latest Mixtape stretching over an hour and 43 minutes, counting no less than 27 tracks has been compiled by German multi-disciplinary designer Eike König. Mr. König is the creative director and owner of Berlin based studio Hort which over the years has been a prominent figure in the music industry with their iconic illustrative sleeve design and art direction.
Nike, Microsoft, Volkswagen and Playboy has recently enjoyed the creative and and often colourful output from the studio, illustrations, interior design, photography, packaging and campaign branding has been some of the many executions Hort has produced whilst constantly raising and pushing the quality of their work.

Now, enjoy the music.

1. These New Puritans – Attack Music

2. Verschwende Deine Jugend – D.A.F.

3. Ideal – Berlin

4. Kings of Leon – Sex on Fire

5. Violent Femmes – Blister in the Sun

6. M.I.A. – Paper Planes

7. Ween – Buckingham Green

8. The Dead Weather – New Pony

9. Cough Syrup – Butthole Surfers

10. Tocotronic – Macht es Nicht Selbst

11. Gonzales – Dans Tes Yeux

12. Liaisons Dangereuses – Los Niños Del Parque.

13. Lee Fields & the Expressions – Do You Love Me (Like You Say You Do)

14. Fixmer / McCarthy – Like Voodoo

15. The Roots Feat. Maimouna Youssef – Don’t Feel Right

16. McLusky – Lightsabre Cocksucking Blues

17. The Beatles – Eleanor Rigby

18. The Streets – Let’s Push Things Forward

19. Timid Tiger – Electric Island

20. Chich – Le Freak

21. Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Faces

22. The Moldy Peaches – Jorge Regula

23. Cut Copy – Feel the Love

23. New Young Pony Club – Ice Cream

24. Sinner DC – Glass Alley

25. David Bowie – Heroes

26. Cut Copy – Hearts on Fire

27. B52s – Planet Claire

Click here to download Mixtape.